Life gets in the way

So I was going to keep a food diary, I sucked at that and managed just a week. I was away from Friday to Sunday and have been shattered all week. 6 months of getting up a few times during the night has started to take its toll! I'm going to write a few short posts tonight, then sleep. I will get back to the diary though.


Anyway I was booked in to have a lovely massage tonight, it was booked for 8pm and I'd looked forward to it all week. I worked out in the loft prior to leaving, got some jobs done and then the other half said he was going for a quick run before my massage. Ten minutes before my appointment I started to think hmmmmmmm. At 8pm he wasn't home. 8:05 he turned up and looked totally unaware. I was just taking my shoes off and he suddenly realised what had happened. I didn't say anything as I was too upset, then I had a word with myself, because you know what? There are much worse things going on in the world right now and me missing a massage isn't the end of the world.


So the moral of my story is: when you think you're having a bad day, someone is having a worse one. Be thankful.


The end.

 

Leave a Reply

