My Quick and Clean Tagine

Adapted from a friend – here's my take

Can of chick peas

Garam masala, turmeric, coriander, paprika – about a tbsp of each bit add more if you need to as you go along

Chopped garlic and onion – again I use frozen as I'm lazy 🙂

Lentils – I didn't Pre soak mine but they were fine

Button mushrooms

Half can of chopped tomatoes

Fry the garlic and onions in a little olive oil, add the spices and stir well over a medium heat. Add th chopped tomatoes and other ingredients and turn the heat down onto low and let simmer for upto an hour.

I served this with chicken, and cous cous with my own garlic ciabatta bread. It was lovely and all bar one of the womb fruits enjoyed the tagine!

Here's our feast

Leave a Reply

