Writers block

I haven't written a blog post in ages, months. I got to the point where I felt I was only really writing about sadness, my grief and every time I picked up my ipad to share a post I just didn't write well. It felt forced. It didn't flow. Then I realised that my favourite, although heart breaking posts were the easiest to write because they literally came from the heart and I wrote how I felt. No planning, I literally wrote what I thought.


So what I'm trying to say is I'm going to carry on sharing my posts, my feelings because it helps with my grief. I've had some really hard months. A year passed since I lost my dad, but it hasn't got one bit easier. Not a bit. Time doesn't heal. You just have to try and get use to that empty painful feeling.


So here goes, I'm back 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

